Human Subject Incentives Program

HSIP News:

Welcome to the HSIP home page.  Please follow the links on the left to access additional information about the HSIP.
If we can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.
 
Holiday Hours:
Please note the upcoming closures of the HSIP office:
  • Friday, December 5, 2014 – 12:00 – 5:00 p.m.: CLOSED
  • Friday, December 12, 2014 – 12:00 – 5:00 p.m.: CLOSED
  • Wednesday, December 25, 2014 through Friday, January 2, 2015: CLOSED
Check requests – The last day for printing HSIP checks will be Wednesday, December 17, 2014. Please make sure to have your check requests approved, and the details uploaded by Tuesday, December 16, 2014. Any requests that are approved, or for which details are submitted, after December 17, 2014 will be processed on Monday, January 5, 2015.
 
MasterCard requests – The last day for picking up MasterCards from the HSIP office will be Tuesday, December 23, 2014. We will process MasterCard requests sent directly to research participants through Wednesday, December 24, 2014.
 
Cash and coupon requests – We will be releasing coupon and cash requests through Wednesday, December 24, 2014. However, we highly recommend submitting your cash and coupon requests before December 19, 2014. 

*Please be aware that cash requests with distribution dates after December 24, 2014 may be adjusted to accommodate the cashier’s office hours shown below.
 
Cashier’s office hours 
Teller Services (Central Cashier):
  • Thursday, December 25, 2014 through Friday, January 2, 2015: CLOSED 
 Hospital Cashier:
  • Thursday, December 25, 2014 and Thursday, January 1, 2015: CLOSED
  • Reduced hours on the following days:
    • Wednesday, December 24, 2014: 7:30 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
    • Friday, December 26, 2014: 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
    • Monday, December 29, 2014 through Wednesday, December 31, 2014: 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
New Google forms available:

We have created Google forms to accommodate your HSIP request extension and card return requests. You may access the forms at the links below, and you will receive separate confirmation from the HSIP team, letting you know we have processed an extension or that you may return cards. You may always send an e-mail (subject-incentives@umich.edu) to accomplish these tasks, if you do not wish to use the forms.

HSIP request extension form - HSIP Extension

HSIP card return form - HSIP Card Return

HSIP Training Sessions:

Upcoming sessions

Date

Time

Location

Thursday, January 8, 2015

12:00 to 2:00 p.m.

10004 Wolverine Tower

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

10004 Wolverine Tower

Thursday, January 22, 2015

2:00 to 4:00 p.m.

2763 Rachel Upjohn Building

Monday, February 2, 2015

12:00 to 2:00 p.m.

10004 Wolverine Tower

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

10004 Wolverine Tower

Thursday, March 5, 2015

12:00 to 2:00 p.m.

10004 Wolverine Tower

Monday, March 16, 2015

10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

10004 Wolverine Tower

Tuesday, March 31, 2015

12:00 to 2:00 p.m.

10004 Wolverine Tower

If you would like to sign up for either a classroom session or an individual training session, please use the Google form. You will receive a separate confirmation from the HSIP office, indicating that you are registered for the selected training session.  

Bank Holidays:

When there is a University of Michigan or bank holiday, the Treasurer’s Office will not be running any checks. On the following holidays there will be no check run. Please make sure to avoid requesting checks on these dates. Any checks requested on these dates will be moved to the following business day. 

 

 

 

Date Holiday
January 20th Martin Luther King Day
February 17th Presidents' Day
May 26th Memorial Day
July 4th Fourth of July
September 1st Labor Day
October 13th Columbus Day
November 10th Veteran's Day
November 27th - 28th Thanksgiving Break
December 25th - 31st Holiday Break