Contact Us

Financial Analysis

Tony Burger, Director
tburger@umich.edu
(734) 615-3309

Sharon Aksamit, Business Administrator
saksamit@umich.edu
(734) 764-9272

Sheryl Bourlier, Business Analyst Lead
sbourlie@umich.edu
(734) 647-3431

Lori Hogan, Business Analyst Intermediate
lkhogan@umich.edu
(734) 936-2060

Tammy Swickerath, Business Analyst Senior
tammyhal@umich.edu
(734) 936-1843

Eileen Mallory, Administrative Assistant
emallory@umich.edu
(734) 647-3434

Contact any staff member for general inquiries. Sheryl, Lori or Tammy will be able to assist with recharge related questions.

Financial Analysis Contact Page

Financial Operations

Accounting Customer Service Team at the Shared Services Center
(734) 615-2000
accountingcustomerservice@umich.edu

Controller
Cheryl Soper, Controller and Director of Financial Operations
clsoper@umich.edu

Endowment Funds
(734) 763-4163
EndowmentFundStaff@umich.edu

Financial Reporting
FinRpts.Staff@umich.edu

Effort Reporting
effort.reporting.payroll@umich.edu

Student Financial Services/Teller Services
(734) 764-7447
um-sfo@umich.edu

Student Loan Collections
(734) 764-9281
um-slc@umich.edu

Payroll
(734) 615-2000 option 2
payroll@umich.edu

Fleming Business Services

3003 South State Street
6th Floor, Wolverine Tower
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1279

Phone: 734-763-2721
Fax: 734-763-3901
Email: flemingbst@umich.edu

Internal Controls

Brent Haase
Internal Controls compliance manager
Phone: (734) 763-0260

Emily Shields
Internal Controls Coordinator
Phone: (734) 615-0121

Kay Bressler
Internal Controls data analyst
Phone: (734) 763-4369

Procurement Services

Procurement Services
7071 Wolverine Tower
3003 South State Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1282

Phone: (734) 764-8212, prompt 2 (8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.)
Fax: (734) 615-6235
E-mail: procurement.services@umich.edu

Risk Management

Phone: (734) 764-2200
Fax: (734) 763-2043
Email: RiskMgmt.General@umich.edu

Sponsored Programs

5000 Wolverine Tower
3003 South State Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1287

Phone: (734) 764-8204
Fax: (734) 647-1932
Email: sponsoredprograms@umich.edu

Tax

General Questions: taxreporting@umich.edu

Edward J. Jennings
Tax Director 
(734) 763-3282
ejenning@umich.edu

Susan Ryerson
Tax Accountant Senior
(734) 764-9219
sryerson@umich.edu

Kristina Gjoni
Tax Accountant Intermediate
(734) 647-3826
krigjoni@umich.edu

Soo Wan Park
Tax Accountant Intermediate
(734) 647-3811
soowanp@umich.edu

Treasurer's Office

Phone: (734) 763-1299
Email: treasury@umich.edu