{ Officers and Staff }

AS OF JUNE 30, 2009


Julia Donovan Darlow, Ann Arbor
Laurence B. Deitch, Bingham Farms
Denise Ilitch, Bingham Farms
Olivia P. Maynard, Goodrich
Andrea Fischer Newman, Ann Arbor
Andrew C. Richner, Grosse Pointe Park
S. Martin Taylor, Grosse Pointe Farms
Katherine E. White, Ann Arbor
Mary Sue Coleman, ex officio


Mary Sue Coleman, President
Sally J. Churchill, Vice President and Secretary of the University
Stephen R. Forrest, Vice President for Research
E. Royster Harper, Vice President for Student Affairs
David R. Lampe, Vice President for Communications
Daniel Little, Chancellor, University of Michigan-Dearborn
Jerry A. May, Vice President for Development
Ruth Person, Chancellor, University of Michigan-Flint
Ora Hirsch Pescovitz, Executive Vice President for Medical Affairs
Suellyn Scarnecchia, Vice President and General Counsel
Timothy P. Slottow, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Teresa A. Sullivan, Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
Cynthia H. Wilbanks, Vice President for Government Relations


Ann Arbor
Architecture + Urban Planning, Monica Ponce de Leon
Art & Design, Bryan Rogers
Business Administration, Robert J. Dolan
Dentistry, Peter Polverini
Education, Deborah Loewenberg Ball
Engineering, David C. Munson, Jr.
Graduate Studies, Janet A. Weiss
Information, Martha E. Pollack
Kinesiology, Greg Cartee (Interim)
Law School, Evan H. Caminker
Literature, Science, and the Arts, Terrence J. McDonald
Medical School, James O. Woolliscroft
Music, Theatre & Dance, Christopher Kendall
Natural Resources and Environment, Rosina M. Bierbaum
Nursing, Kathleen Potempa
Pharmacy, Frank J. Ascione
Public Health, Kenneth Warner
Public Policy, Susan M. Collins
Social Work, Laura Lein

Arts, Sciences, and Letters, Kathryn Anderson-Levitt
Education, Paul N. Zionts
Engineering and Computer Science, Subrata Sengupta
Management, Kim Schatzel

Arts and Sciences, Dale J. Trela
Education and Human Services, Susanne Chandler
Health Professions and Studies, Augustine O. Agho
Management, John A. Helmuth


Henry D. Baier, Associate Vice President for Facilities and Operations
L. Erik Lundberg, CFA, Chief Investment Officer
Rowan A. Miranda, Associate Vice President for Finance
Laura M. Patterson, Associate Vice President for Michigan Administrative Information Systems
Carol Senneff, CMA, CIA, Executive Director of University Audits
Cheryl L. Soper, CPA, Controller and Director of Financial Operations
Gregory J. Tewksbury, CTP Treasurer
Laurita E. Thomas, Associate Vice President and Chief Human Resource Officer


Robert L. Barbret, Associate Director of Financial Operations for Sponsored Programs, Contract
Administration, and Cost Reimbursement
Antony E. Burger, Director of Financial Analysis
Michele J. Everard, CFA, Director of University Investments
Russell R. Fleming, CPA, Division Controller for Financial Reporting
Brent C. Haase, Internal Controls Compliance Manager
Edward J. Jennings, CPA, Tax Director
Deborah S. Mero, Director of the Core Process Unit for Financial/Physical Resources
Jean M. Rauchholz, CPA, Division Controller for Accounting Services
Chip R. Simper, Division Controller for Student Business Services
Judith C. Smith, Director of Procurement, Logistics, and Business Services
John S. Sullivan, CFA, Division Controller for Investment Accounting
Joan Thowsen, Director of University Investments
Norel C. Tullier, Payroll Director

Previous Section | Top