Officers and Staff as of June 30, 2008Officers and Staff
as of June 30, 2008


Julia Donovan Darlow, Ann Arbor
Laurence B. Deitch, Bingham Farms
Olivia P. Maynard, Goodrich
Rebecca McGowan, Ann Arbor
Andrea Fischer Newman, Ann Arbor
Andrew C. Richner, Grosse Pointe Park
S. Martin Taylor, Grosse Pointe Farms
Katherine E. White, Ann Arbor
Mary Sue Coleman, ex officio


Mary Sue Coleman, President
Sally J. Churchill, Vice President and Secretary of the University
Stephen R. Forrest, Vice President for Research
E. Royster Harper, Vice President for Student Affairs
Gloria Hage, Vice President and General Counsel (Interim)
Jack Kay, Chancellor, University of Michigan-Flint (Interim)
Robert Kelch, Executive Vice President for Medical Affairs
David R. Lampe, Vice President for Communications
Daniel Little, Chancellor, University of Michigan-Dearborn
Jerry A. May, Vice President for Development
Timothy P. Slottow, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Teresa A. Sullivan, Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
Cynthia H. Wilbanks, Vice President for Government Relations


Ann Arbor

Architecture + Urban Planning, Douglas S. Kelbaugh
Art & Design, Bryan Rogers
Business Administration, Robert J. Dolan
Dentistry, Peter Polverini
Education, Deborah Loewenberg Ball
Engineering, David C. Munson
Graduate Studies, Janet A. Weiss
Information, Martha Pollack,
Kinesiology (Division of), Beverly D. Ulrich,
Law School, Evan H. Caminker,
Literature, Science, and the Arts, Terrence J. McDonald,
Medical School, James O. Woolliscroft
Music, Theatre & Dance, Christopher Kendall
Natural Resources and Environment, Rosina M. Bierbaum
Nursing, Kathleen Potempa
Pharmacy, Frank J. Ascione
Public Health, Kenneth Warner
Public Policy, Susan M. Collins
Social Work, Paula Allen-Meares


Arts, Sciences, and Letters, Kathryn Anderson-Levitt
Education, Paul N. Zionts
Engineering and Computer Science, Subrata Sengupta
Management, Kim Schatzel


Arts and Sciences, Dale J. Trela
Education and Human Services, Susanne Chandler
Health Professions and Studies, Augustine O. Agho
Management, John A. Helmuth


Henry D. Baier, Associate Vice President for Facilities and Operations
L. Erik Lundberg, CFA, Chief Investment Officer
Margaret E. Norgren, Associate Vice President for Finance
Laura M. Patterson, Associate Vice President for Michigan Administrative
Information Systems
Carol Senneff, CMA, CIA, Executive Director of University Audits
Cheryl L. Soper, CPA, Controller and Director of Financial Operations
Gregory J. Tewksbury, CTP, Treasurer
Laurita E. Thomas, Associate Vice President for Human Resources and Affirmative Action


Robert L. Barbret, Associate Director of Financial Operations for Sponsored Programs, Contract Administration, and Cost Reimbursement
Antony E. Burger, Director of Financial Analysis
Frederick G. Caryl, Assistant Director of Financial Operations for Invested, Designated, General, Plant, and Auxiliary Funds
Michele J. Everard, CFA, Director of University Investments
Russell R. Fleming, CPA, Financial Manager of Financial Operations for Financial Reporting and Transaction Services
Edward J. Jennings, CPA, Tax Manager
Deborah S. Mero, Director of the Core Process Unit for Financial/Physical Resources
Chip R. Simper, Assistant Director of Financial Operations for Student Loan Operations, Student Financial Operations, and Cashier’s Office
Judith C. Smith, Director of Procurement, Logistics, and Business Services
John S. Sullivan, CFA, Financial Manager of Financial Operations for Investment Reconciliation
Joan Thowsen, Director of University Investments
Norel C. Tullier, Assistant Director of Financial Operations for Payroll

back to top | next section